Zach Johnson gets memorable mulligan on Day Two of The Masters

photo found at Yahoo Canada Sports

It doesn’t get rarer than this. On the Par 5 13th, Zach Johnson stepped on the tee box, possibly a little too close to his ball. The result is something that will go down in Masters history.

The shot didn’t count and Johnson was allowed to re-tee. According to Barry Rhodes (addressing golf rules), if the ball accidentally falls off the tee and the golfer’s intent was not to hit it, the stroke doesn’t count and the golfer is allowed to re-shoot.

Johnson took advantage of his mulligan attempt, reaching the green in two shots for a birdie.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top

Shopping cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.