Browns Finalize 53-Man Roster: Sheehy-Guiseppi and Braxton Miller Released, Browns Make Two Trades

Photo Courtesy of Cleveland Browns

General manager John Dorsey and the Cleveland Browns had the tall task of cutting players to finalize the 53-man roster by 4 p.m. on Saturday.

Among those released was fan favorite Damon Sheehy-Guiseppi.

Earlier in the day on Saturday, multiple reports stated that the Browns released Ishmael Hyman, J.T. Hassell, Stephen Carlson, and Willie Harvey.

This afternoon, multiple reports stated that punter Jamie Gillan had won the punting job for the Browns. Dorsey tried to trade veteran punter Britton Colquitt but ultimately released him at the deadline.

Dorsey traded an undisclosed draft pick to the Tennessee Titans for Taywan Taylor. Taylor was a former third-round pick. As a result, Braxton Miller and Derrick Willies were waived.

The Browns traded another undisclosed draft pick to the Packers for offensive guard Justin McCray. McCray started in 13 games for the Packers.

Austin Seibert won the kicking job. Greg Joseph was released.

Here’s the list of the players waived:

WR Dorian Baker
DT Brandin Bryant
TE Stephen Carlson
TE Seth DeValve
T Brian Fineanganofo
RB Trayone Gray
LB Willie Harvey
S J.T. Hassell 
WR Ishmael Hyman 
CB Robert Jackson
K Greg Joseph 
CB Donnie Lewis Jr.
S Montrel Meander
WR Braxton Miller
RB A.J. Ouellette
DE Jarrell Owens
CB Lenzy Pipkins
DT Brian Price
DE Wyatt Ray
S Tigie Sankoh
T Brad Seaton
WR Damon Sheehy-Guiseppi
LB Anthony Stubbs
T Travis Vornkahl
LB Dedrick Young II
WR Derrick Willies
G Willie Wright
DE Anthony Zettel 

Additionally, the Browns have terminated the contracts of Ray-Ray Armstrong, Britton Colquitt, Carl Davis, and Bryan Witzmann.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top